Testimonials

When choosing a real estate professional, get to know their history!

Below, you'll find information that will help you get to know us better - from awards and credentials we've achieved, to references from past clients.

 

We consider the satisfaction of our clients to be our greatest achievement, and take pride in our high volume of repeat business and referrals.

Call us today - we'd love to add you to this growing list!

We Could Not Have Made It Through All Of This Without Andrew’s Support!

First off I would like to thank Andrew McKay of ReMax Wasaga Beach.Andrew has been instrumental in helping Tim, Syd, and I; sell our house, buy a new one and help us prepare Tim’s property to go on the market.See attached listing and share!We could not have made it through all of this without Andrew’s support! I’m quite certain we will all be raising a glass tonight but for different reasons! Lol. Thanks for putting up with our insanity Andrew!If you are buying or selling I HIGHLY recommend you contact Andrew McKay


May 2, 2018
by Jenn
 

We just have to let everyone know how fantastic it was to work with Andrew McKay. We have moved many, many times and this move with Andrew as our agent was awesome!! He is so professional, but also very understanding of how stressful a move can be, going out of his way to get answers to our questions, returning calls & emails within a very short time, and taking us out to view houses on short notice. He is an extremely patient man. Both the selling & buying process were outstanding! You cannot go wrong with Andrew as your agent - he definitely delivers & NEVER disappoints. We are very happy indeed!

Sep 27, 2017
by George & Connie Warren

Andrew is very friendly and professional. When we met him it felt like we've known him forever!Andrew is very patient and attentive to our needs, dedicated, always easy to contact at all times.We consider Andrew a friend, and hope to cross paths again one day!We HIGHLY recommend Andrew for your real estate needs.


Jul 25, 2017
by Lucy & Rob Biasiucci

Excellent Service

Jeff was very friendly and professional . He took time to explain everything and kept us informed at all times. I can tell you from past experience that we will always intrust Jeff to help us on all of our Real Estate needs. This is someone you can fully trust. Our house and lot was sold quickly and we had no issues. Jeff and his team go out of their way for their clients and it is truly appreciated. We received communication from him and his staff on the whole process from begenning to end. Thank you Jeff and to your team for a remarkable job well done. We look forward on our next real estate adventure with you. Sincerely ; Anthony and Monique

Jun 17, 2017
by Monique And Anthony

Great Experience

We are definitely not the " review" type but this whole process was so smooth that we had to take the time to let Andrew and anyone who reads this know how grateful we are for your attention to detail and overall desire to assist in stressful times. Logistics were a nightmare as we were travelling nearly 2hrs to come view properties, however you were able to make multiple appointments and they always synchronized effortlessly. All properties were relevant to our needs and some that you suggested opened our eyes to needs that we hadn't even considered. You were always available via email, txt and telephone and the connection was always present. Once the deal was done and most agents walk away satisfied, is when you really seal the deal on ways to set yourself apart from "regular realtors". Again with logistical challenges, you offered to not only pick up our key but to allow entrance to our cleaning crew while we were packing up our old home, you went so far as to drain our pool bringing in your own equipment. Come to think of it, you were our realtor but more importantly a friend when we needed someone the most. This will not be forgotten and I would recommend Andrew for any real estate purchase and pool service :)Gratefully YoursThe Pimentels

Jun 17, 2017
by Pimentel Family

Amazing Agent

Jeff has been a fantastic agent to work with exceeding our expectations. He is very professional and friendly. He has stayed in close communication with us during the process of selling our home, checking-in frequently to see how things were going. This really meant a lot to us and showed me that he really does care. He even came over and helped me paint a difficult wall when I was on my own one day. I was only debating weather or not I should paint it. Instead, he stayed and painted it with me! Once we listed the house, it was only on the market for four days and had six offers on it for us to review. Thank you Jeff - you're amazing!

Apr 28, 2016
by Callie Birtles

Your Help And Advice Are Vital To My Success.

Hello Jeff. Thanks for your time today, I truly appreciate the way youdo business. Your casual, friendly yet professional manneris making my house hunting adventure very enjoyable and thefact that you point out good and bad features of each housesays that you have my best interests in mind. I don'tknow if I mentioned this but I have never done this before,the house I have was purchased from my in-laws after werented if for a few years. This means I am quite naive tothe whole real estate process so I am hoping to get throughit without making too many wrong turns and no drasticmistakes. Your help and advice are vital to my success.

Sep 25, 2015
by Alice

PROFESSIONAL AND TRUSTWORTHY

Another testimonial described Andrew as “professional and trustworthy” .... those words could not be more fitting to describe ANDREW McKAY. After I had personally experienced three real estate processes that were not positive, Andrew came through for us with total opposite results. He is dedicated, he is organized, he is knowledgeable in his field, and yes, for Andrew ... it is about “the customer”!! 
Andrew, you were our business partner ... we felt that you were a “friend” helping us to find our dream home.

I highly recommend Andrew for your real estate needs ... he will not disappoint you!!

Jan 16, 2013
by Jenny & Ron


Finally An Agent With Integrity!!

Stop wasting your time....call Andrew McKay!!

As a real estate investor living in Wasaga Beach since 1996, we have seen our share of P/T Real Estate agents that just want your listing, stick a sign up, and hope your property sells quick so they can collect their commission cheque.

In June 2012 we were put in touch with Andrew after "firing" 2 other agents that subscribed to the old rule "stick a sign up and they will come".

Andrew SOLD our property in 3 days, while on vacation with his family!! Not only that, he sold it for $20,000 more than the other 2 agents wanted to list it for.

We can't say enough good things about Andrew, but Honour & Integrity would be the first words out of our mouth.

If you're looking to buy or sell in Wasaga Beach, Andrew McKay is the only person you should be talking to!!

Jan 15, 2013
by Steve & Sylvie Dunphy

Why Use Anyone Else...??????

Simply put Andrew is a real estate professional. In a day and age when when customer service is in decline the same can't be said about Andrew. In my past dealings with other agents I always felt they were trying to sell me a vehicle and not the single biggest investment that one will ever purchase or sell. Andrew is aware of this. He will find you a home that works for you. He is not looking after his commission, he is looking after your best interests. After the completion of your purchase/sale your relationship doesn't end like most others. I was overseas and had a tenant leave unexpectedly. Andrew had the locks changed a new tenant in and first and last months rent waiting for me when I returned home. Free of charge...!! I can't think of anyone who would do that for you. Andrew comes highly recommended and I would refer him to anyone without hesitation.

Mar 7, 2012
by Ryan Doner

Service Above And Beyond

In 2011 I was referred to Andrew by a friend who had used him to purchase Investment Properties. I was looking to get some more information on this subject and called Andrew who came out and provided a wealth of knowledge on the subject. I ended up purchasing a number of properties through him last year. I can't say enough good things about him. He is always available when you need him and goes above and beyond what the average realtor will do in a number of ways. I consider Andrew a good friend and would defintely recommend him to anyone.

Mar 4, 2012
by Steve B.

Professional And Trustworthy

My experience with Andrew McKay in realestate purchase was nothing but positive. He is trustworthy and reliable. He quickly picks up on exactly what your are looking for, works hard and providing you with options and is not pushy in any way. You can really trust him to give you accurate information and not sell you short. Whether you are looking to purchase a home or an investment property you will find him knowledge, helpful and honest. I would highly recommend dealing with Andrew McKay.

Feb 18, 2012
by Petra Schalle

Andrew McKay Looks After Your Best Interest.

Met Andrew about three years ago while looking for a second home in Wasaga Beach.Really listened to what we were interested in and didn't try to push anything on us. We ended up not buying through Andrew but a builder and since we do not live in the area, Andrew sent us periodic pictures of the construction phase to update us. He has referred us to other businesses in the area and has been a great source of information, although he didn't make a penny on this purchase. We did end up buying real estate in Florida on his referral - still no money made by him, and finally a townhouse in Barrie. I can email or call Andrew anytime and I know he will return my call. The only thing I didn't agree with Andrew on is his choice of pizza in Wasaga Beach!!


Feb 15, 2012
by Jeff & Mary

Andrew McKay Really Delivers Results

As a professional real estate investor it is important to work with an agent that truly understands my needs. I have been working with Andrew McKay for over 2 years and completed 12 purchases with him. During this time Andrew has provided a service level that goes beyond what is expected. To compliment his commitment to his clients, the knowledge of real estate investing Andrew has puts him in the top of his field. From understanding the need to focus on financial figures, key clauses of a contract, and tough negotiating of purchases, there is no doubt that Andrew puts his clients needs first.

Feb 10, 2012
by Andrew Brennan

Andrew Is Very Dedicated To His Job

In 2010 I sold my house with Andrew McKay. I had tried on my own for a while (not a good idea in Wasaga Beach and in the kind of house and market I was) and then I gave it to an agent who did absolutely nothing. After 6 months I decided to relist with Andrew.

Andrew is very dedicated to his job. He is very available. We did a lot of open houses. He took very good care of my house when he did it. He did a lot of follow up, he kept up with the interested visitors. He hand-delivered flyers. He was open to ideas. He works with you. He accepted to reschedule his time to accommodate my time. He is always smiling. He gave me a lot of exposure, by like I said before hand-delivering flyers, but by also putting my house in a local magazine. He is very active in his community, contributing in a magazine and a webpage. He always was encouraging. He is an easy person to deal with and I will highly recommend him.

And I even got a painting of my house as a thank you gift!!! What more do you want!!!

Good Luck Andrew!!!

Feb 7, 2012
by Anna

Again Thank You Andrew

Andrew helped me find a house in Wasaga Beach, I had or wanted specifies in the house I needed. Andrew was always helpful in finding the house I am now living in. My sister will be moving to Wasaga Beach and Andrew will fine them a house to buy. Again thank you Andrew

Feb 6, 2012
by Donna

If You Are Looking For A Real Estate Agent, Then Andrew Is Your Guy.

I have dealt with many agents in the past, but I have to say that when it comes to customer service and follow up, Andrew is at the top of the list. Andrew is a very pleasant, honest and professional person to deal with. He does not put pressure on his clients and is always willing to help in any way he can. I own a property in Wasaga beach that Andrew rented for me. He was able to find me the perfect tenant and even went out of his way to get me help to move the furniture out of my house. If you are looking for a real estate agent, then Andrew is your guy. I highly recommend him.

Feb 6, 2012
by Andy S.

We Got Lucky

Last fall, my wife and I were looking for a recreational home in the Wasaga area. We happened to call one of Andrew's listings and we have been smiling ever since. He immediately called back to us and took the time to show us many options in the area. The entire time he made us feel relaxed and gave us his frank opinion on some of the homes we were looking at. We really respected his honest approach to working with us and his knowledge of the area. Thank you Andrew for helping us in such a big way!!

Feb 6, 2012
by James MacPherson

Excellent And Professional Service

We have bought and sold many homes but Mr. McKay's service went beyond any realtor we have even known. He answered our telephone calls and questions quickly and professionally. He went to extreames to present our home in Wasaga Beach in many forms (newpapers, open houses, magazines, websites).

Mr. McKay also was the realtor that helped 
us purchase our "dream home." This home was the most difficult home we have ever purchased but Mr. McKay remained professional throughout and was able to negoticate an excellent deal. 

We have highly recommended him to our friends and family as Mr. McKay has the integrity and honesty that every professional should have. 

Thank you again Mr. McKay it was nice to have someone that has such a calm manner as you do.... and yet still gets excited about each home we went to view

Feb 6, 2012
by Janet & Kevin


Your Search For An Agent Ends With Andrew Mckay

In the spring of 2011, we interviewed Andrew Mckay and elected to have him list our raised bungalow in Wasaga Beach. We were impressed with his professional yet innovative approach to marketing homes in the beach. And still, we could not have predicted the success that was to follow, and don't let Andrew's laid back approach to selling homes fool you. He sold our home for 97% of the asking price in 2 weeks. Well done Mr. Mckay ; )

Feb 5, 2012
by Mr. & Mrs. Varriale

Very Pleased With Andrew's Work In Selling Our Home

We engaged Andrew last August to sell our home in Wasaga Beach. Conventional wisdom held that it would take 'months' and would be an arduous process since "only 1 in 3 homes" sold and there was a lot of inventory in our price range. Based on Andrew's assessment of our home and who the likely buyer would be, we followed his advice and marketing recommendations and were very pleased when we received a firm offer for over 97% of the asking price within 2 months. We successfully closed the sale a month later. We were very pleased with Andrew's insights, professionalism, dedication and determination in working with us on this sale. If you are looking for a fresh and honest approach to selling your home, contact Andrew.

Jan 18, 2012
by Chris Morales